Audain Gallery, Visual Arts Building,
University of Victoria
August 11–26, 2018
10:00 am to 4:00 pm

Art of the Book 2018  will hold a private, by invitation only, opening on Friday, August 10th from 7:00 pm to 9:00 pm at the Audain Gallery, Visual Arts building, University of Victoria.

Public hours run from 10:00 am to 4:00 pm, August 11-26, 2018. An opening tour of the exhibition will be given by Keith Valentine on Saturday, August 11th at 11:00 am—free and open to the public.

Art of the Book 2018 Tour and Demonstration Schedule
DATE
DEMO
Saturday August 11  
10-1 Paper folded books
Tour of the Exhibition
11-12
Sunday August 12  
1-4 Calligraphy
Tuesday August 14  
10-1 Sewing
1-4 Calligraphy
Wednesday August 15
2-4 Paper demonstration
Thursday August 16
10-1 Sewing
1-4 Calligraphy
Saturday August 18
Tour of the Exhibition
12-1
Sunday August 19
10-4 Papermaking
Monday August 20
10-4 Bookbinding—Sewing and Structures
Tour of the Exhibition
12-1
Tuesday August 21
10-1 Bookbinding—Sewing
Tour of the Exhibition
3-4
Thursday August 23
10-1 Bookbinding—Sewing
Tour of the Exhibition
3-4
Friday August 24
1-4 Bookbinding—Sewing
Tour of the Exhibition
1-2
Saturday August 25
Tour of the Exhibition
1-2
Sunday August 26
Final Day of the Exhibition
10-4
Tour of the Exhibition
1-2

 

Catalogue

The exhibition catalogue will be available for sale —
$25.00, cash only.

 

 


back to Exhibition Venues